Chakra Healing 8 Things You Need To Know

Turn back the clock even five or ten years, and you might have a hunt on your hands to find information about chakra healing, energy healing and other holistic healing modalities.

But today, as Eastern and Western healing and wellness approaches begin to find ways to meet in the middle, it is becoming a lot easier to learn about these ancient energy healing methods and reap the many benefits they offer.

Chakra Healing 8 Things You Need To Know

Chakra healing is one of the most ancient of all holistic healing disciplines, dating all the way back to 500 B.C. in India.

Many of the healing tools that work with energy movement, such as yoga, Reiki, acupuncture and Qi Gong, arose around the knowledge of these seven primary energy centers that are present in every human body.

In this article, learn eight fundamental things you need to know before beginning to work with chakra healing for yourself or a loved one.

  1. There are seven chakras and their order matters.

In order from lowest to highest in your body, these are the seven chakras: root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, crown.

If you have never had any chakra healing work done before now, it is important to work with an experienced practitioner who understands how to work with chakras properly.

The root chakra, which is located at the base of your spine by the tailbone, is your grounding chakra. If this chakra is closed or unhealthy or unbalanced, it will impact all of the other six chakras accordingly.

Just like you wouldn’t put a bandage over an open wound before you disinfected the wound, it is important not to start working on chakras in the middle or top of your system before attending to the health of your grounding root chakra.

  1. The practitioner you choose matters.
READ More  How To Differentiate Protein Supplements: Know The 7 Types

Many, many respected methods exist for working with your chakras to accomplish balance, healing and wellness. The method you choose doesn’t matter so much as the experience and training of the practitioner you work with.

Similarly, if you want to learn about chakra healing to work as a professional helping others, taking an Evolve Healing chakra healing course can give you the knowledge and tools to succeed.

  1. Many complementary healing methods exist to support chakra healing.

Reiki, Tai Chi, Qi Gong, yoga in all its many forms, acupuncture and acupressure, essential oils therapy, color and light therapy, crystal healing therapy and other methods all work with the energy meridians in the body to affect healing.

You may find yourself drawn to one or more of these methods more than the others. You can trust your own intuition to guide you towards the method that best serves your personal chakra healing needs.

  1. Chakra healing can work with chakras in different ways.

Along with the seven primary chakras, or energy centers, that run from the base of your spine to the crown of your head, there are many, many other energy points, or meridians, throughout your body.

Any action that affects the chakras will have a ripple effect on these other meridians as well. It is important to understand the difference between aligning your chakras, balancing your chakras and awakening your chakras, and the best order to do them in.

For instance, aligning and awakening your chakras are best done in order from the base of the spine to the crown of the head. Balancing or rebalancing your chakras and clearing blockages or impurities can be done as needed on individual chakras.

  1. Signs that you need chakra healing can come in different ways.
READ More  5 Ways of Workable Eczema Treatment

Each of the seven primary chakras in your body corresponds with physical systems and organs, but also with mental and emotional processes and higher functions as well.

Sometimes you may get a physical symptom that your chakras are out of alignment, such as a sore throat or a lower back ache. Other times you may get an emotional symptoms instead, such as sadness or anxiety. Still other times you may get a mental symptoms such as intense negative thought patterns.

All of these can signal that a chakra is blocked or out of alignment and needs your attention.

  1. Even the food you eat can influence the success of chakra healing.

Have you ever considered how the foods you choose to eat may impact the health of your chakras? This aspect of chakra healing focuses on food pairing to support, balance, align and maintain the health of each chakra.

Each chakra is associated with a color as well as with certain foods that are that color.

Here is an example: the root chakra is associated with the color red and with grounding. So if you want to nourish and support your root chakra, try eating more root vegetables that have their own Earth-grounding properties and red fruits and vegetables such as raspberries and beets.

  1. Certain essential oils can aid healing certain chakras.

Essential oils can play an important role in maintaining the health of each primary chakra.

By learning about the properties of each essential oil, you can begin to pair essential oils with chakra healing to enhance the results you are getting.

READ More  Dream Body Tip: Find the Right Anabolic Steroid Pills For Sale

Patchouli essential oil is grounding just like the root chakra, while jasmine essential oil is equally beneficial for all the chakras and lavender is beneficial for the throat chakra.

  1. In time, you will start to put all the systems together for sustained chakra healing.

Just in the time it has taken you to read this article, you have learned that there are seven primary chakras. Each chakra is associated with an area of the body, mind, heart and spirit. Each chakra is also associated with a certain color. There are certain foods, essential oils and crystals that naturally resonate with each chakra.

In time, you will start to put it all together and develop your own system to maintain the balance, alignment and health of each chakra and your whole chakra system.

Related Posts